Skip to content

Eat: I’ve gone RAW.

On a whim, I was inspired to give RAW another chance. It’s been great and I’ve thoroughly been enjoying playing around with some of the raw vegan recipes by Matt Amsden of Euphoria Loves Rawvolution and Ani Phyo‘s sweet recipes. She even has raw recipes for doggies, but I have yet to try it as I’m unsure of the effects nuts have on pooches. The verdict is still out on that one.

My most recent lunch menu?

Homemade Kale Salad and a super delicious Krazy Kelp Bowl which I threw together, inspired by Cafe Gratitude’s “I am Whole” bowl of goodies.

IMG_5272

In the bowl:

1 bag Sea Tangle Kelp Noodles

micro greens

cultivated curried cauliflower

seaweed

cashew butter (1 celery stalk, small handful cashews, 2 cloves of garlic, juice of 1 lemon)

cultivated cabbage

ginger

Kale Salad:

dino kale

1/4 cup organic olive oil

juice of 1 lemon

tangerines x 2, peeled

2 shallots, chopped

** mix olive oil, lemon juice, tangerines, chopped shallots together and drizzle over kale. Toss. Enjoy.

All the ingredients I use are organic ingredients. I believe in feeding the body wholesome food to get maximum wholesome output.

I’m 7 days in and feeling GREAT. Because of this food journey, I’ve discovered the BEST coconut butter out there, edible raw, by the spoonful. Artisana coconut butter is the bees knees!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

